Make ups · Reviews & Features

Nails As Pure As Gold: Constance Carroll Diamond Gloss 22 Carat

Who would not love gold? The color gold is often associated with royalty as kings and queens wear their crowns made of this precious metal. It also signifies success like the trophies that gleam brilliantly as they are put in first-placers’ hands.

Anybody who loves the exuding wealth which gold flaunts will surely love this nail polish from Constance Carroll.

What I love about it

  • Color

    I was apprehensive to try it at first because most nude nail polish shades do not match my skin. When I tried this, I was in awe. The shimmer of my nails look perfect with my skin tone.

1

  • Quick dry

    There is no need to soak my fingers in ice water or coat it with quick dry nail polish. Constance Carroll’s Diamond Gloss dries very fast. In less than 30 minutes, the nail polish is dry to the core.

  • Effect

    I love the frosted finish. My nails look very fancy with the natural diamond glow.

  • Ingredients

    Constance Carroll’s Diamond Gloss has acrylic and nylon hardener. These ingredients are effective in strengthening fragile long nails. Indeed, even when I did the laundry, the nail polish did not wear off and my nails did not break.

  • Price

    I got mine as a gift. However, if you will buy through eBay, it would only cost around Php 100.

 

Caveat

Although this nail polish easily glides on the nails, you have to give it 2 to 3 coats to make sure your tips are completely covered.

Also, when you use Constance Caroll Diamond Gloss, make sure that it will not be on your nails for more than 2 days. I had it for four days and it left yellow stains on my nails which lasted for more than a week.

Will I use it again? Yes, but only when necessary. I cannot afford to wear stained nails again.

signature

Leave a comment