book review

Book Review: Break Free

Some books are really meant to be read. Don Soriano’s Break Free must be read not only by employees who want to break free from the employment world but also by anyone who wants to improve one’s self.

A quick look on what the book is about

Don Soriano’s Break Free is a step-by-step book on how to be successful financially and as an entrepreneur. It is a modern guide for newbie Filipino entrepreneurs. The book is a one-stop shop, and can be read in an hour.

2

3 things I love about Don Soriano’s Break Free
  1. It is written informally.

The book is in the second person. It addresses any reader directly. From the first sentence, “The first thing you have to know is this, I’m just like you”, the author really approaches the reader like a friend, and it feels like you are simply chatting with the author face-to-face. You will not have a hard time reading through the pages.

  1. The book is brief.

The book only has 80 pages. The promise is that you can read it in an hour. The bookworm in me read it in 43 minutes!!! Yes, I timed it. Haha If you are not so fond of books, well, the good news is Don Soriano had you in mind when he wrote the book. It is direct to the point, as they say, short but sweet.

  1. The principles are very practical.

As I wrote, this book is not just for employees. If you are someone who wants to remain in the employment world but wants to be financially free, this book is definitely for you as well. The principles can be applied even when you are not an entrepreneur. They are very practical too. Anyone can do them.

3

I’ll let you in on a little secret. Although the book is about financial freedom and success, it does not emphasize on money. In fact, it teaches that money is not everything. But, how can one be financially free without focusing on money? That’s the thing you must find out. For just Php300.00, you can Break Free today. The book is not available in bookstores yet but you can get your copies through Don Soriano’s page.

Are you ready to Break Free? Share your thoughts. Comment below or drop me an email at mirriamdictionary@gmail.com. 😊

signature 2

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Break Free

  1. Was given a copy too by Sir Don and I must say this book was a real treat. It’s concise, straight to the point, focused on what it wants to do, and is an overall great read. Glad you liked it too!

  2. Interesting, I need it badly, 300 is a big deal to work with, but how? Great that you were able to read it in just 43 minutes, maybe I need to read book and let’s see if how many days it will take, hahaha kidding aside. I hope it will be available at the National book store. To avoid shipping fee

  3. I like the idea that the book is brief. I am not a big fan of reading thick books. This looks like the perfect book for me. Your review is also brief and that makes the article also come to the point. I like your writing style.

  4. I love the practical tips Don wrote in his book. It really is a must-read for anyone who want not only to learn about breaking free from the 9-5 grind but also those who would love to learn invaluable lessons about life in general. I read my copy for 1 hour tops while queueing at the bank. You did an awesome review and, thanks, for reminding to work on my review!

  5. Wow. Great review, I actually liked the author’s page and I will definitely grab this one. 🙂 The last part really intrigued me, and I’ve been struggling a lot in managing my finances and all so I think this will really help me. Thank you very much for sharing this!

Leave a comment