Make ups · Reviews & Features

Pucker Up With Maybelline Dr. Rescue Lip Balm

It is beach season once again! It is a great time to travel with your friends, soak in the sea, and stay under the sun. However, dehydration comes with the hot summer sun. To prevent lips form getting chapped, and maintain supple soft baby lips, Maybelline created this awesome lip balm.

What I love about Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm

  • Flavor and fragrance

If you are fond of Vicks VapoRub or anything minty, you will love this lip balm as I did. It has camphor and menthol which are very soothing to dry and chapped lips.

  • Texture and consistency

Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm glides on my lips smoothly. It does not feel greasy at all.

  • Quality

Although I have to retouch once in a while, Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm do moisturize. Phil Coulson and the rest of the gang at S.H.I.E.L.D. will surely consider me a threat for using a product that has Hydra Repair technology. Kidding aside, this tech is what moisturizes and protects my lips all day. Even when it has worn off a bit, my lips stay soft and supple.

Add to that is the SPF 30. Hot summer sun can damage the skin, and causes lost of elasticity. Lips are no exception. With a lip balm that has SPF 30, my lips are protected all day long.

  • Easy to apply

It takes less than 10 seconds to apply this lip balm. Just turn the base and glide!

  • Price

I bought mine at Watsons, and it is just above Php 100. It is a low cost lip balm but with amazing moisturizing power.

Would I buy again? Definitely! I love the flavor and fragrance, texture and consistency, quality, application method, and price. With Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm, I got my lips covered this summer.

Have you tried the Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue lip balm? Comment below or drop me a message at mirriamdictionary@gmail.com and tell me about your story.
signature

2 thoughts on “Pucker Up With Maybelline Dr. Rescue Lip Balm

  1. Hi! Nice review! Have you tried Carmex? I’m wondering if Maybelline Dr Rescue can be a substitute for Carmex.

Leave a comment