Lifestlye

4 reasons to gift Fruiteatox box

The Holidays is just around the corner. Although parties are still a no-no because of COVID, it should not stop us from celebrating the season and expressing our appreciation to the people who helped us this year.

For your tea-ta and tea-to friends and family members, a box of fruit teas is a perfect gift.

About Fruiteatox

Fruiteatox is a Philippine-based, locally crafted brand. A box contains 20 to 30 packs of fruits dried in house, teabags, chia seeds, and a cute bottle. Currently, there are 2 flavors: Sangria & Tropicana.

Sangria pack is composed of dragon fruit, apple, orange, mixed berries, and hibiscus leaves. This is my personal favorite because the concoction reminds me a lot of summer overlooking a vineyard with rosé on hand.

Tropicana pack, on the other hand, has papaya, lemon, pineapple, and stevia leaves.

Gifting Fruiteatox

I discovered Fruiteatox while browsing for fruit teas on Instagram. Initially, I just really wanted the bottle. It looked so cute. 🙈

When I began drinking it, however, I realized that I tend to hydrate more while chia seeds help keep my stomach full. I continued it for a week and my bowel movement got better. My cravings lessened as well from crazy-level cravings to ordinary PMS related ones.

Overall, I would recommend this for someone who is a tea-lover and has trouble keeping themselves hydrated (and, yes, even to those who just like the bottle as I did). Here are a few more things to love about Fruiteatox.

Flavors are extraodrinary

Unlike other fruit teas which require sugar, both flavors are naturally sweet. The Sangria pack has hibiscus and dragon fruit while Tropicana has stevia leaves. Be careful not to burn stevia leaves though because they may turn bitter. One trick, I usually add the stevia leaves after cold water. 😉

A box lasts for a month

Fruiteatox has a box for every budget. If you go for the ultimate 30-day box, your tea-ta/tea-to friend can enjoy fruit teas for an entire month! I don’t think there is any cooler gift than that.

2-in-1: drink & snack

Aside from being a hydrating mix, fruit teas are also good low-cal snacks. Soaked chia seeds go a loooong way. I am not sure if others do this but I eat up the soaked fruits too when I’m done with the drink 😅

Exciting to open

Gifting is not all about wrapping. It’s the thought behind it that is really heartwarming. I even have friends who just place theirs in gift bags and those work too. Sending a box of Fruiteatox, however, will remind the recipient for a month of how thankful you are that he/she is there for you. 😉 (or maybe I simply love the thrill of opening gift boxes 🙈)

Have you tried fruit teas? Which one is your favorite? Comment below or share your thoughts with the tag #mirriamdictionary 😊

Leave a comment