Categories

Top 5 Movies To Watch Out This June 2016

Are you ready for this month’s list of awesome films? Here we go!

8 June Now You See Me 2 **Release date in PHL

now-you-see-me-2-w750-h560-2x

When Now You See Me’s unimaginable plot twist sold Lionsgate, Summit Entertainment, and K/O Paper Products a huge amount of money, it is inevitable for have a sequel. This next movie introduces a few new characters including Arthur Tressler’s son, Walter, to be played by the one and only Daniel Radcliffe.

What excites me about it?

  • The magic tricks
  • Plot twists
  • Performances of Mark Ruffalo, Michael Caine, Dave Franco, and Daniel Radcliffe

 

15 June Me Before You **Release date in PHL

tumblr_o3qj40067o1ulesryo1_1280

A story that makes you fall head over heels on the idea of love. It is Based on the best-selling novel of the same title by Jojo Moyes.

What excites me about it?

  • How the film tackles the sensitive issue of suicide
  • The romantic excitement
  • Performances of Game of Thrones’ Emilia Clarke and Hunger Games’ Sam Claflin

 

15 June Central Intelligence **Release date in PHL

central-intelligence-poster02

International espionage in its finest.

What excites me about it?

  • The comedic script and friendship of Bob (Dwayne Johnson) and Calvin (Kevin Hart).
  • The action and adventure
  • Bullets, violence, and strong language

 

22 June Independence Day: Resurgence **Release date in PHL

independence-day-film-header-v4-front-main-stage

I have not watched the first instalment of this film but I am looking forward to Resurgence because I think it is about people helping each other till the end.

What excites me about it?

  • Ingenuity of mankind
  • Catastrophic CGIs
  • How it sounds in Dolby Atmos

 

29 June The Shallows **Release date in USA

the-shallows-trailer-2

I have seen its trailer, and it is very thrilling. A skinny and injured surfer (Blake Lively), isolated and alone on a tiny rock being circled by a great white shark. She is so screwed.

What excites me about it?

  • Will she survive?
  • How will she survive?
  • The overall nerve-wracking survival thriller

 

What movie are you planning to see this June? Comment below or drop me an email at mirriamdictionary@gmail.com smiley jpg

signature

53 thoughts on “Top 5 Movies To Watch Out This June 2016

  1. I will be surely watchining Before You. I am so excited. Most of my friends have read the book except me. Lol! I told them I’m gonna wait for the movie. The other movies looks great as well. Thanks for the list.

    1. You’re welcome, Mikee. I’m excited for Me Before You as well despite the reviews that there was not much charisma between the two main actors 🙂

  2. Thanks for this heads up. I seldom watch movies as I stay at home with my baby. This then gives me the chance to organize my schedule so I could drop by the nearest cinema. I would want to watch the independence Day

    1. You’re welcome, Berlin. 😊 looking forward ID Resurgence too. Maybe we can watch the prequel to refresh our minds 😉

  3. I tend to like small pictures more than big summer blockbusters. But I did enjoy the first Independence Day movie. So if the sequel gets good reviews, I will see it too. I wonder if it will be as good without Will Smith!

  4. Among the movies you have listed here, I am more excited in the Independence Day movie! I hope to be able to watch it without conflicting my schedule.

    1. Well, you don’t always have to watch the first night or day it’s shown in cinemas. I hope it fits in your sched perfectly 😊

  5. Now You See Me 2 and Central Intelligence are two of the movies I am really looking forward to watch this month and I can’t wait to see them in theaters .. too bad Isla Fisher won’t be able to reprise her role for the Now You See Me sequel but I am excited to see the new cast!

    1. I also feel bad that I won’t be seeing Isla Fisher in the sequel but I’m as excited as you are 😉

  6. I am totally seeing Me Before You but I want to read the book first so I am trying to finish that. I also want to see Now You See me 2 because I liked the first one. I don’t want to see the Shallows because the picture alone makes me nervous! 🙂

    1. I’ve enjoyed NYSM as well, and that’s what makes me giddy for the second movie. I’m curious how Blake Lively would make it to the island alive in THe Shallows. That curiousity makes me want to watch the film. I must admit the trailer that shows nothing but that aingle scene is a good move on the movie’s part.

  7. Great list of movies! They’re definitely on my list too. I have high hopes for ‘Me Before You’ especially as it stars my favorite GOT character!

    1. I didn’t haha well, at least, I haven’t yet. I’ll probably read iy after watching the movie 😉

  8. So exciting! I can’t wait for them to start showing in the theaters. I rarely am able to go out to watch movies though. Just the same, I’m so excited! Maybe I can squeeze in a movie date once in a while. 🙂

  9. I’m most excited for Me Before You!! Emilia Clarke!!! But damn, Blake Lively is so skinny in that photo, as if she did not give birth! I do wonder why Isla Fisher isn’t in Now You See Me 2. 😦

    1. Hi, Maria! I dont know why Isla’s roke had to be recast. As for Blake Lively, I agree with you.

      1. Who’s replacing Isla on her role? 😦 I like the way she performed during the last movie. I could not see anyone else do her role 😦

      2. Lizzy Caplan will be playing the role of Lula, the replacement for Fisher’s role. She starred in Mean Girls, Cloverfield, Hot Tub Machine, Bachelorette, The Interview, and many other good films. I say it’s probably too early to judge her for the role since we haven’t seen the movie yet. keep your hopes up, Maria 🙂 although, I must agree with you. I didn’t think anyone could play Fisher’s part.

      3. I don’t remember her in those movies. Hahaha. Or, I don’t notice her at all. I hope it’ll be a good one just like the first movie.

      4. Haha in Mean Girls, she played the weird, gothic friend of Hillary. The one who wears black everytime. Haha

      5. Hahaha no, you’re not a loser. All it takes is a little bit of google and trip down memory lane 😜

      6. Hi, Maria! I was able to watch NYSM 2 today. The story was awesome. Lizzy Caplan was so funny. 🙂

      7. Hola! We watched it last weekend too, her performance was great and very far from her role on Mean Girls! Hahaha! Yet, I still wish Isla Fisher was there 😦

  10. We’ve been waiting for Me Before You. I’m so excited to watch it even though I know I’ll cry a bucket of tears. If we have spare budget, we’ll watch Now You See Me 2. The magic tricks and plot twists really make it interesting for us. As for The Shallow, I’m sure if my heart can survive that thriller. Hahaha!

    -Me-An Clemente of yogoandcream.com

  11. I’m looking forward to the movie: Now You See Me 2. I too am a fan of magics and tricks. I love their plot twists too. Independence Day too made me curious. Did the aliens come back for revenge?
    Lastly, The Shallows brings back the feels of JAWS. I don’t know if I would want to watch it in a movie house but I’d love to watch it on HBO.

    http://thetopknotters.com

  12. Me before you on my bucket list ! Thanks a lot for this informative overview / forecast . I haven’t been to any cinemas in ages , but you just inspired me to go again. Sounds very promising !

  13. I’d love to watch 3 of what’s listed here. Independence Day, Me Before You and Now You See Me 2. I know the other two are good as well but I’d prefer those 3 first. 😄

    1. I already watched NYSM 2. The story’s, of course, twisted like the first one. Haha but it’s fun to watch. Keep an open mind 😉

  14. I’m not watching any new movies in June. I don’t go much in the cinema anymore, and the ones I was waiting for this year, was Deadpool, BvS, Warcraft and the next one now is Suicide Squad in August.
    Unfortunately, Independance Day doesn’t attract me at all. I watched the original one already and I know I’ll end up disappointed. It’s just like Ghostbusters. In the Shallows look interesting, seems a mix between 127hours and Jaws but it’s not based on true story. Maybe I’ll watch it out of curiosity on DVD, but I hope the whole shark thing isn’t “too much” in a way that wouldn’t make it real and would take the horror away in the end.

  15. Super agree with Now You See Me 2, watched it with E last week and it was worth it! It really had a lot of twists and turns which made it such an engaging movie for me plus Daniel Radcliffe was there! I think though that both the first and second move are equally good. 🙂

  16. I’d like to see all the movies on this list! I’m really looking forward to catching Me Before You. Close second is Independence Day! The Shallows looks like an interesting watch as well. Like I said, all the movies on this list! hahaha

Leave a Reply

